… KIN by us. – last minute decision …

Heyyy everyone I am back!
I just looked at my last post and realised that it was published on 31 July!
A lot had happened in the past few months and I got to travel back to Sydney for 2 weeks in November.
So here’s the first Sydney cafe blog post!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I stayed near Rhodes for the first half of my trip so I tried to go to the places that were more accessible by train during the first week, and one of the days I planned to visit my old school. I hopped on the train thinking about what and where to eat for lunch; should I eat in Chatswood first before I visit school or should I eat later on… I was looking at the train network map and I suddenly remembered my old schoolmate once told me that one of the girls in our year is now running a cafe in Macquarie with her husband. So I made up my mind while I was a station away from Macquarie University and hopped off.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was a short walk from the train station to Shanelle’s cafe which is located on the ground floor of an apartment building, having a sign with the cafe’s name next to the entrance. Shanelle was busily working in the open kitchen when I entered (she probably wouldn’t recgonise me even if she’d seen me :$).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The friendly staff quickly greeted me and found me a seat beside the window. The cafe was spacious and was filled with abundant sunlight.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can imagine their Asian fusion menu must be very popular among both western and Asian customers. Their kaya toast, wagyu beef burger with kimchi waffles and many more were all very attractive. I will have to bring more people to come next time to try out more of their dishes!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I tried the Mega belly which was chilli maple pork belly with potato hash waffle, mushrooms and onsen egg. Two big chunks of pork belly were placed on top and everything else was served with a generous amount. The pork belly was tender and slightly sweet in taste, where the potato waffle and mushrooms were fragrant and flavoursome. Bring your very empty stomach there if you are trying this as it’s very hearty and filling.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My rich and chocolaty cappuccino was served in an oriental styled cup. I finished my brunch and walked out just before it became crowded at lunch hour; such a quiet and enjoyable meal 🙂

KIN by us. Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…  KIN by us. is at 1a/2 Saunders Close, Macquarie Park NSW 2113, Australia. It’s around 5 mins walk from Macquarie University train station …
… http://www.kinbyus.com/
Leave a Reply

