… Brewtown Newtown – here for some cronuts …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
One of my missions of this Sydney trip was to have a try of the trending cronuts that I’ve been seeing on instagram for a while. Cronut, as you might have guessed, is a hybrid of croissant & donut which is originated in New York. Like a donut, there is usually a hole in the middle of a cronut and just like a croissant there are countless flaky layers in it.
I remember Brewtown Newtown was the place where Miss bonbon and her husband EK farewelled me before I left Sydney in 2014. The place hadn’t changed much since then, still very rustic. And even cozier this time as I came in the late afternoon at a less busy time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They roast their coffee beans in house and you can purchase their beans at the counter if you like their coffee. Their coffee was awesome! It was noticeable and delicious and it was the rich flavoured type that I love.
*Drum roll* Here comes my long waited cronut! In Brewtown Newtown their version of cronuts are called brewnuts. Afterall, the one I had was a Nutella “cruffin”!! Ok I know this is too much terminology in one blog post lol. A cruffin is the combination of a croissant and a muffin (to me it’s a cronut without a hole in the middle). My cruffin was crunchy and fragrant with the right amount of Nutella on top and in the middle (not too sweet to me at all). I finally (kind of) had my mission accomplished *v*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Brewtown Newtown Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

…  Brewtown Newtown is on 6-8 O’Connell Street, Newtown, Sydney. It’s quite a bit of walk from Newtown train station but there are a few buses that goes to Newtown from Central.
… http://www.brewtownnewtown.com/

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

