… Lox, Stock & Barrel -brunch with mini EK …

During my last trip back to Sydney I met many of my old friends as well as some new friends 😀 Mini EK is the cute little boy of my good friends Miss bonbon and EK. On this nice and cool day I went to Bondi beach for brunch with miss koala, miss bonbon and mini EK.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had been to Lox. Stock & Barrel a few years back and their bagel was most remarkable as I remembered. There’s a selection of bagels that you can choose from: plain, sesame, poppy seeds, onion and whole meal. Miss koala and I both picked poppy seeds bagels; mine was with smoked lox (salmon), onion, capers, rocket and cream cheese where miss koala had hers with jam and ricotta cheese.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I tried a bit of miss bonbon’s ginger honey & pear bread with ricotta cheese and fruits and I was so impressed that I am thinking of trying to make this at home. It was super gingery and was filled with the fragrant aroma of brown sugar and syrup. So simple yet so much flavour.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My cappuccino was not as strong and rich as the ones I like but the milk had managed to make the cup creamy and smooth.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Mini EK had got his own little box of brunch to enjoy too 😀OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lox, Stock & Barrel Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

… Lox, Stock & Barrel is located on 140 Glenayr Avenue, Bondi Beach, Sydney. It’s around 6 minutes walk from Bondi beach
… http://loxstockandbarrel.com.au/

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

