… My very own chicken Caesar salad recipe …

It has been a long time! I’ve been uploading quite a lot of posts on Instagram but my last post at this blog was actually back in March 2017?!
I’ve been cooking a lot after I got married but somehow haven’t got the time and motivation to write. Think I should start sharing some of my favorite recipes and cafes here more often from now on 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Salad leaves in Hong Kong can be expensive and cos/ romaine lettuce is one of the more economic options. They come in whole heads so you can quicky chop them up just before you consume them. I personally like very garlicky Caesar salad dressing and I think store bought dressings in Hong Kong are too expensive so I always make it myself!

 

Chicken Caesar salad (serves 2)
Ingredients
… 2 heads of cos lettuce/ Romaine lettuce (around 400 – 500g)
… 2 soft boiled eggs, sliced
… 200 g chicken breast or 200g of chicken fillets, cut into stripes
… 1 tbsp of oil

to marinate chicken:
… salt or garlic salt
… black pepper

… croutons (to serve)
… grated parmasan cheese (to serve)

Caesar salad dressing
… 4 tbsp mayonaise
… juice of half a lemon
… 1 tsp Dijon mustard
… 3 cloves of garlic
… 4-5 pieces of mini pickles
… 2 tsp Kraft cheese powder
… 2 tbsp honey
… a pinch of salt
Instructions:
1) Marinate chicken with salt and pepper
2) Cut and wash the lettuce, drain and set aside
3) Prepare the dressing: put mayonaise, lemon juice, Dijon mustard, garlic, pickles, cheese powder, honey and salt into a blender or food processor. Blend until smooth.
4) Pan fry the chicken with oil until golden in colour
5) Mix lettuce, croutons, grated parmesan cheese and Caesar dressing in a large bowl. Top your salad with chicken and sliced boiled eggs and serve.

36461249_10156097565691321_319541791546146816_n_副本

 

 

 

Leave a comment